FCAAP Committees & Task Forces

FCAAP’s committees provide dynamic leadership and sound governance to our organization. To enhance our impact, issue-oriented task forces engage actively with the public and medical community to effect real change around the most pressing pediatric health challenges facing Florida’s children.

To get involved with an FCAAP Committee or Task Force, contact Melanie Range, FCAAP Administrative Coordinator at mrange@fcaap.org or (850) 224-3939.

FCAAP Committees

Child Abuse and Injury Prevention Committee

Chair: Dr. Randy Alexander

Committee Statement h PDF

Continuing Education Committee

Co-Chairs: Drs. Rani S. Gereige and Nicole Torres

Committee Statement h PDF

Editorial Board Committee

Chair and Editor: Dr. Mobeen Rathore
Co-Chair and Associate Editor: Dr. Michael Muszynski

Committee Statement h PDF

Environmental Threat Committee

Co-Chairs: Drs. Mavara Mirza-Agrawal and Judy Schaechter

Committee Statement h PDF

Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion committee

Co-Chairs: Drs. Adaobi Okobi and Michael Maurer

Committee Statement h PDF

Finance Committee

Chair: Dr. mark hudak


Governance Committee

Chair: Dr. Lisa Gwynn


Immunization Committee

Chair: Dr. Brandon Chatani

Committee Statement h PDF

Legislative Advocacy Committee

Co-Chairs: Drs. Brittany Bruggeman and Jamee Walters

Committee Statement h PDF

Medical Students Committee

Co-Chairs: Alin Benny and jade bowers

Committee Statement h PDF

Membership Committee

Chair: Dr. Jennifer Hipp

Committee Statement h PDF

Nominations Committee

Chair: Dr. Lisa A. Gwynn


Obesity and Nutrition Committee

Chair: Dr. Cynthia Roque

Committee Statement h PDF

Pediatric Council

Co-Chairs: Drs. Betty Cheney Kelly and Mike Jordan

Committee Statement h PDF

Residents and Trainees Committee

Co-Chairs: Drs. Caroline Clark and Tiffany Campbell
Assistant Chairs: Drs. Ashley Holland and Janelle Torres
Advisor: Dr. Sharon Dabrow

Committee Statement h PDF

FCAAP Task Forces

E-Cigarette Task Force

Chair: Dr. Issa Hanna

Task Force Statement h PDF

Emerging Infections Task Force (ad hoc)

Co-Chairs: Drs. Mobeen Rathore and Claudia Espinosa

Task Force Statement h PDF

Gun Violence Prevention Task Force

Chair: Dr. Robin Straus

Task Force Statement h PDF

Immigrant Health task force

Chair: Dr. Carmen Molina
resident liason: Dr. Felipe Pubillones

Task Force Statement h PDF

Mental Health Task Force

Co-Chairs: Drs. Jasmine Reese and Tommy Schechtman

Task Force Statement h PDF

Pediatric Cardiovascular Task Force

Chair: Dr. William B. Blanchard

Task Force Statement h PDF

Pediatric Residency Advocacy Curricula Task Force

Chair: Dr. Laura Chilcutt


Pediatric Workforce Task Force

Co-Chairs: Drs. Mark Hudak and D. Paul Robinson

Task Force Statement h PDF


Help Continue Our Mission to Improve the Health and Welfare of Children in Florida!