2024 FCAAP Elections

Jun 13, 2024 | News

Thank you to all FCAAP members who participated in the nominations process for the 2024 election. The Nominations Committee has confirmed a slate of excellent candidates for this year’s election. Learn more about each candidate and the positions they are running for below. All voting members of FCAAP will receive an electronic ballot on June 21 and are encouraged to participate in this year’s election to select the leaders of the 2024-2026 Board of Directors. All new leaders will be inducted at the annual conference, The Future of Pediatric Practice 2024. Learn more and register to attend at

The positions open for election and the candidates approved by the FCAAP Nominations Committee for each position are:


  • The President is elected by all current voting members of FCAAP.
  • The Nominations Committee has approved Dr. Rana Alissa as the 2024 candidate for President.

Vice President


  • The Secretary is elected by all current voting members of FCAAP.
  • The Nominations Committee has approved Dr. Brandon Chatani as the 2024 candidate for Secretary.

Region 2 Representative (Gadsden, Leon, Wakulla, Jefferson, Madison, Taylor, Hamilton, Suwanee, Lafayette, Dixie, Columbia, Union, Bradford, Gilchrist, Alachua, Levy, Baker, Nassau, Duval, Clay, St. Johns, Putnam, Flagler, Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa, Walton, Holmes, Washington, Bay, Jackson, Calhoun, Liberty, Gulf, Franklin)

Region 4 Representative (Martin, Palm Beach, Broward, Charlotte, Glades, Lee, Hendry, Collier)

At Large Representative, General Pediatrician

Delegate, Medical School Pediatric Department Chairs

Thank you to the 2024 Nominations Committee members for their work confirming the slate of candidates for this year’s election!

2024 Nominations Committee: Lisa Gwynn, DO, Chair; D. Paul Robinson, MD; Thresia Gambon, MD; Nicole Torres, MD; Mobeen Rathore, MD; Patricia Emmanuel, MD.

Have a news inquiry or need assistance?

Contact Melanie Range, Administrator Coordinator at 850-224-3939 ext. 1001.