Vote in the AAP Elections Today!

Jun 1, 2020 | News

Help the voices of Florida’s pediatricians be heard by voting in this year’s AAP election! Elect the future leaders of your AAP by visiting Elections will conclude on Tuesday, June 9, 2020 at 11:59 pm (CT). 

Personalized links to election ballots were sent to members via email in May. AAP members in Florida will choose the next president-elect as well as officers for district ten, which is comprised of the Florida, Georgia, Alabama, and Puerto Rico chapters. The district officer positions include a district chairperson (who serves on the AAP board), a district vice chairperson (who assists and supports the district chairperson as needed), and a National Nominating Committee (“NNC”) representative (the NNC nominates the two candidates for president-elect).  

The candidates for the positions on which AAP members in Florida may vote are:  

* AAP President Elect: Dr. Mobeen Rathore & Dr. Moira Szilagyi 

* AAP District X Chairperson: Dr. Lisa Cosgrove & Dr. Madeline Joseph 

* AAP District X Vice Chairperson: Dr. Michael Ramsey & Dr. Robert Wiskind 

* AAP National Nominating Committee: Dr. Grant Allen & Dr. Yvette Piovanetti 

You can review all candidate profiles and position statements at (AAP member login required). Any questions may be directed to the Elections Team at

Have a news inquiry or need assistance?

Contact Scott VanDeman, Communications Coordinator at 850-224-3939 ext. 1005.